IFC Online 2010 | npENGAGE

IFC Online 2010

By on Mar 24, 2010 | NONPROFIT-FUNDRAISING

Tagged:       

Over the next few months I’m going to be speaking at a few great conferences like NTEN NTC and AFP International. This is a good opportunity to talk about emerging trends and lessons learned from across the nonprofit sector.

I’m really pleased to announce that I’ve also been invited to speak as part of the 2nd International Fundraising eConference — IFC Online 2010. The IFC Online is the world’s first global, virtual fundraising conference which takes place completely over the internet to a live world-wide audience of fundraisers. You can save $30 off your booking fee by registering for the conference before April 1st 2010.

My session about online fundraising trends will open the event. There will be two opportunities to watch it online depending on your time zone. You can learn more about my presentation below:

Trends in online fundraising – what we can learn from the data
There is a lot of talk about the growth of online fundraising, but wouldn’t it be nice to see some real data, trends, and information? We thought so too. This session will review research done around online/offline donors, trends around gift sizes and patterns, the growth of larger online gifts, benchmarks for your online giving programmes and more. Data from several years, including 2010 will be reviewed. This session is targeted at decision makers and online fundraising managers as well as industry consultants. You will gain valuable insights about online giving from across many non-profit organisations.

Session Times:
Tuesday 11th May — 12:30pm London | 7:30am New York | 4:30am San Francisco
Tuesday 11th May — 6:30pm London | 1:30pm New York |  10:30am San Francisco

I’m also happy to note that several authors from Internet Management for Nonprofits will be speaking during the event. Marcelo Iniarra, Michael Johnston, Philip King, and Roger Craver all have some great sessions at IFC Online 2010. Looking forward to it!

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get Updates

Get nonprofit articles, best practice advice, fundraising ideas and invaluable industry reports and webinars delivered for free!